Bawang Merah Beachfront Restaurant

Halal or not halal?


Frequently asked question: “Is the food at your restaurant halal?”

We do not “slaughter according to the Islamic law”, we are not a “halal certified” or an “only Muslim food” restaurant, and we also do not claim to be one.

We do not have any pork dishes and absolutely no pork meat in the kitchen so you can be sure that there is no pork in your meal. We definitely do not add any alcohol or wine to our cooking. But for example, we use the same glasses for alcohol and non-alcohol drinks, also we cannot 100% rule out that there is not a gelatin or any other minor non-halal ingredient in one of the dozens of bottles with sauces we have in the kitchen.

We have lots of loyal Muslim customers from Indonesia, Malaysia and other countries, they all enjoy our food and service and have no concerns regarding the halal issue, but, frankly speaking, if you look for an in all aspects strictly 100% halal restaurant we are not what you are looking for. We want our guests to be happy and safe, so we honestly inform you about what we can do for you and what maybe not.

We hope this information is helpful and we would be pleased to welcome you to our restaurant.

Wish you a marvellous time in Bali!

Last Updated on 31 July 2023 by Bawang Merah Jimbaran Bay

Book via WA CLICK HERE (10:00-19:00)

Bawang Merah Beachfront Restaurant